de
Modell of the comeptition entry 'Studiolo' © 2007 Angelika Boeck

Studiolo

My design for the foyer of the Biocenter of the Ludwig Maximilian Universität (LMU), Campus Martinsried in Munich, envisaged a retreat and inspiration room in the middle of the main corridor of the institute (elaborated on invitation from the State Building Authority Munich, unrealized).

Details
Wood, board lacquer, chalk, loudspeaker, carpet, random generator

Two benches at the ends of an interior painted with board varnish should invite visitors to rest. Loudspeakers were to be used alternately giving sound from different directions in the room to randomly bring together fragments from interviews with personalities from the arts, humanities and natural sciences on the subject of inspiration - with the aim of enabling unpredictable chains of associations and thus new inspirations.

Preliminary interviews:

Jan Assmann, Wolfgang Augustyn, Christina von Braun, Ernst Peter Fischer, Bea Ender, Jürg Frey, Lidia Guzy, Thomas Hirschhorn, Annette Hornbacher, Olaf Nicolai, Michael Öllinger, Hans-Jörg Rheinberger, Werner Plate, Rita Rosen, Silke Tammen, Wolf Singer, Fritz Strack and Marcus Willaschek.
Accept cookies?

en
Modellfoto des Wettbewerbsentwurfs 'Studiolo' © 2007 Angelika Boeck

Studiolo

Mein Entwurf für das Foyer des Biozentrum der Ludwig-Maxilmilians-Universität (LMU), Campus Martinsried in München, sah einen Rückzugs- und Inspirationsraum in der Mitte des Hauptflurs des Institutes vor (erarbeitet auf Einladung des Staatlichen Bauamts München, unrealisiert).

Details
Holz, Tafellack, Lautsprecher, Teppich, Zufallsgenerator

Zwei Ruhebänke an den Stirnseiten eines mit Tafellack gestrichenen Innenraumes sollten zum Ausruhen einladen. Lautsprecher sollten abwechselnd und aus verschiedenen Raumrichtungen die Fragmente aus Interviews mit Persönlichkeiten aus Kunst-, Geistes-, und Naturwissenschaft zum Thema Inspiration zufallsgeneriert aufeinandertreffen lassen – mit dem Ziel, unvorhersehbare Assoziationsketten und damit neue Inspirationen zu ermöglichen.

Vorbereitende Interviews:

Jan Assmann, Wolfgang Augustyn, Christina von Braun, Ernst Peter Fischer, Bea Ender, Jürg Frey, Lidia Guzy, Thomas Hirschhorn, Annette Hornbacher, Olaf Nicolai, Michael Öllinger, Hans-Jörg Rheinberger, Werner Plate, Rita Rosen, Silke Tammen, Wolf Singer, Fritz Strack und Marcus Willaschek.
This website uses cookies. Accept?